Gohl Clinic of Chiropractic

Testimonials

Testimonials

Lynn Bennett
Lynn Bennett
05:55 18 Nov 22
I have been a patient of Dr Joseph Kametz since fall of 2020 when I had severe back pain, could barely walk and went to see a Gonstead Chiropractor while visiting my daughter in IL. He told me to find a Gonstead chiropractor when I got home, and I found Gohl Clinic. I have been impressed from the beginning with the professionalism of all, especially the office staff who are the best I have ever worked with in a Drs office. I am walking, hiking, gardening and even playing occasional golf, free from back pain thanks to Dr K.
Criss
Criss
03:25 30 Sep 22
Highly recommend!! I have been with Dr K for a few years now and I absolutely love him! I see him religiously. After having my first I had horrible sciatic pain. Thanks to Dr K that is no longer an issue! I have also tapped into the REGENISIS side of the office, after 2 kids I struggled with my weight so I decided to give it a go! Their new RED LIGHT program actually works! I’ve lost about 15lbs so far and only half way through!!
Alexandra Zamarron
Alexandra Zamarron
22:48 28 Sep 22
Since day one I felt super comfortable coming in. The office staff was very friendly and very professional. Dr. Joseph Kametz is super nice and very professional. I came in with reoccurring back pain and headaches, along with thyroid issues and low energy levels. After even just the first session I felt better and I knew I was In good hands. It’s been 2 months and I feel so good. It’s a healing journey and I’m definitely feeling the progress with my body. Thank you Dr.Kametz and thank you to the staff working the front desk you guys are awesome.
jose perez
jose perez
01:41 09 Sep 22
Front desk receptionists are amazing and super helpful! They always make you feel right at home. Dr. K and Dr. Will are super knowledgeable about adjustments. They truly care about you as a patient. Highly recommend.
M Porter
M Porter
17:07 30 Aug 22
My husband was bedridden 3mo before we found Dr Kametz We had tried everything until coming to Gohl clinic; my husband is now walking jumping working construction without meds or surgery and can play with our kids! This is a miracle thank you Dr!!!
jaemay 534
jaemay 534
19:40 11 Aug 22
I had a lot of shoulder and neck pain before but going here this summer has helped so much. Everyone here is also so kind! Highly recommend 🙂
sue bennett
sue bennett
23:57 22 Jun 22
Dr. K is amazing, helped my chronic back pain and I can now do more activities without pain and enjoy life and sleep better.
Vincent Barna
Vincent Barna
19:10 22 Jun 22
After seeing a physical therapist and chiropractor for a herniated C5/C6 which was causing debilitating nerve pain in my left arm and hand, I heard about Dr. Kametz and his methodology. He X-rayed my back, and was able to concisely explain the technique he would use to correct the problem. True to form, 6 months later, he was able to completely restore function and feeling where others failed after 2 years. I cannot recommend Dr Kametz enough. As a bonus, the front desk staff are the friendliest I've ever had the pleasure of scheduling with!!
Chantel Lewis
Chantel Lewis
19:37 25 May 22
My son was diagnosed with active airways diseases (asthma) at just under 2 years old. Any cold and he would be struggling to breathe and in ER in a matter of minutes. Dr. Kametz has changed my sons life in the most amazing way. We fight cold so much faster then before and haven’t been to ER since starting his adjustments. I can’t even remember the last time he needed a breathing treatemeny. Dr. Kametz is a miracle worker and I can’t even fathom where our life would be without finding him and gonstead chiropractic work. Thank you Dr!!!!!
ricardo garcia
ricardo garcia
01:25 12 May 22
I highly recommend Gohl clinic!! Stop looking around for a chiropractor. Dr. Kametz is the doctor you have been looking for. I have been coming to Gohl clinic for 6 months, and I can say I feel great. I've had back problems for years, and i can say He definitely knows what he's doing with his patients. Not to mention the staff is always super friendly and very helpful.
Kaela Maggio
Kaela Maggio
00:04 12 May 22
We love this place! Excellent theory, practice, and customer service! The doctor is very knowledgeable and the ladies up front are amazing! Great service, would highly recommend.
Mary Niebur
Mary Niebur
20:56 12 Mar 22
Best chiropractic care you could ask for & the best doctor to deliver the service!
Kyrsten Gonzalez
Kyrsten Gonzalez
01:51 06 Nov 21
This place saved my life !In just 12 visits I went from a level 9 pain / discomfort to 100% pain free. I wish I would have found this place sooner !! I had been in pain for so long. Nerve pain in my arm, my hand, my shoulder, my pelvis, my hips, my neck ! I wasn’t sleeping, couldn’t really workout, couldn’t focus, had extreme brain fog, you can view the before and after log to see all my symptoms. At just 30 years old, I felt like I was falling apart from the inside out. Thank you so much Dr Kametz, you and your AMAZING staff. You have such a beautiful business here and I’ll never stop telling people how much you helped me! And Glory to God for answering my prayers and leading me here ! May God continue to bless your business and use you to help as many people as possible.Ps, this has been the most affordable chiropractor i have been to over the last 10 years! Not only that, but the most genuine, humble, kind and trustworthy too ! It doesn’t get better than GOHL Clinic
See All Reviews
js_loader
Gohl Clinic of Chiropractic
5.0
Based on 33 reviews
powered by Facebook
Fredy Santiago
Fredy Santiago
2020-09-01T20:27:34+0000
it is a good place they are very friendly when you arrive they always greet you with a smile 😄😁 son my amables para... atenderte a lo personal te a tienden bien y te resiben con una sonrrisaread more
Arthur Plesa DC
Arthur Plesa DC
2019-08-22T21:15:08+0000
I highly recommend Dr. Kametz. He takes a strong sense of pride in the specific care that he provides and he gets great... results with his patients.read more
Pilar Cruz
Pilar Cruz
2019-06-07T03:58:23+0000
el servisio es muy bueno eh sentido mucha mejoria desde que empece a ir
Martha Ruiz
Martha Ruiz
2019-01-25T04:45:31+0000
es un buen chiropractic al menos ami me paso algo muy sorprendente yo hayer entre asu clinica arrastrando mis pies de... tanto dolor que llebaba en mis talones. y en la primera consulta les juro que sali agusto caminando es un buen doctor y la verdad se los recomiendoread more
Emily Anne Buchan
Emily Anne Buchan
2018-12-11T19:11:31+0000
Dr. Kametz and his whole team at the Gohl Clinic are so wonderful! Dr. Kametz has helped me so much; when I first came... to him, I had headaches and neck pain every day, which made it difficult to focus and simply feel good in my daily life. Now I rarely have headaches and the memories of feeling in pain every day are fading away!read more
Dana Martinez
Dana Martinez
2018-11-09T00:51:43+0000
I cannot express how happy I am to have found this awesome clinic!! I am feeling so much better all around!! I am... eating better, I have more energy, and I am just so happy to be alive! I recommend Dr. Joe to all my friends and family!!read more
Yolanda Crenshaw
Yolanda Crenshaw
2018-08-20T18:50:40+0000
My entire family has had a positive healing experience with Dr K. If you are looking for hope, results and good... customer care, this the place. Thanks!!read more
Ali Ahmadi
Ali Ahmadi
2018-08-15T01:48:30+0000
This place is awesome. The Dr. practices the Gonstead method of chiropractic care, which in my opinion is much superior... to others or "regular" chiro care.The staff is super nice and always have a smile on their faces. Dr. Joe is awesome. He's really good at what he does and goes the extra mile to examine you thoroughly and explain to you what's going on (wrong) and what the best treatment plan is and what results to expect.I moved to the area and my previous Gonstead chiro recommended him as my new local back-and-neck-savior. The actual move put me in a really bad spot: lots of pain, constant discomfort. After the exam and initial couple of weeks of treatment, we did follow up x-ray to compare results. First of all: while taking the x-ray I clearly realized just how much better I was doing because I was standing there holding still: painless! The x-rays showed a huge difference, great improvement and my treatment frequency was lowered to a maintenance level. I continue to visit every couple of weeks to get the "kinks" out and I'm a happy customer - even though I never was given the feeling of being a customer or even a sick patient: I just went to a friend who did his best to make me better. And isn't that the best kind of Dr-patient relationship?read more
Galin Janaşiar
Galin Janaşiar
2018-04-12T19:08:40+0000
Leon Ge
Leon Ge
2017-09-02T02:51:30+0000
Kurt Keglovits
Kurt Keglovits
2017-03-12T17:48:23+0000
Dr Kametz is a true professional. He does great work and would recommend to anyone
Lisa A Powell
Lisa A Powell
2017-02-25T01:19:43+0000
Dr. Kametz and his team have provided me with the best chiropractic care of my life. I've been a chiropractic client... for over 30 years with living in Virginia, Maryland and Florida most of my adult life. I've never had the success I've experienced with the Gohl clinic here in Carlsbad....totally different approach and it works. No more headaches!! Dr. Kametz explains the process, takes his time and provides treatment based on each individual client's needs.read more
Ivy Pratt
Ivy Pratt
2017-01-21T00:17:13+0000
Dr. Kametz is knowledgeable and truly cares. Bell at the front desk is wonderful! Nothing but positive things to say... about Dr. Kametz and his team!read more
Kim Marple
Kim Marple
2017-01-05T04:35:11+0000
My husband and I started with Dr. Kametz just over a year ago. The amount of concern you get from him is unmeasurable.... I just recently had a horrible neck issue that caused me some severe pain. That kind of issue usually puts a person out for a couple weeks or longer. He helped me so immensely, that I felt maybe 50% better the next day. He knew exactly what to do to help me. Not to mention Belle and Lee in the front are soooooo sweet.read more
Teri Wilson Rogers
Teri Wilson Rogers
2017-01-04T18:52:50+0000
If anyone is looking for a chiropractor I highly recommend this office. You actually feel like you're being taken care... of instead of just adjusted like you do in the other offices.read more
Magick Kalman
Magick Kalman
2017-01-04T18:29:46+0000
Eric Fritz
Eric Fritz
2016-12-30T17:08:41+0000
Have been coming to Dr Joe for several years now. Absolutely love the level of service and professionalism that Joe's... whole office exudes. Joe takes interest in all his clients. Would highly recommend coming in.read more
Donnie Lyons
Donnie Lyons
2016-01-25T05:51:30+0000
Truly one of the best Chiropractor's on the planet . Dr. Kametz handles the toughest cases, provides a level of... wellness care to patients that is second to NONE. I've never seen a man more dedicated in finding the best ways and staying up to date with technology for the sole purpose of enabling the patient(s) to express a higher quality of life. God Bless you and you're family!read more
James Rogers
James Rogers
2015-12-11T19:24:08+0000
Awesome and friendly staff! I'm always greeted by name! Dr. Kametz is always available for any schedule and the health... workshops are great and very informative! The Gohl Clinic is about all over health!read more
Fabio Stadio
Fabio Stadio
2015-03-24T06:34:30+0000
Awais Butt
Awais Butt
2015-02-17T19:16:10+0000
Great doc, truly cares for the patient's health and wellbeing!
Ahmed E. Korayem
Ahmed E. Korayem
2015-02-17T18:27:30+0000
Dr Kametz is committed, skilled and caring which is what one needs when looking for a doctor. There are very few... people who I can send my own family to get a specific hands-on adjustment and Dr Kametz is up on that short list.I highly recommend the Gohl Clinic of Chiropractic!read more
Matthew Redman
Matthew Redman
2014-09-17T19:38:57+0000
Todd Mertz
Todd Mertz
2014-04-07T04:47:56+0000
With as much as I've traveled, I've seen lots of chiropractors. Dr. Kametz is in that top tier where, when you go in,... you may not like where your back is at, but you quickly pick up that this guy knows what to do with it. Great knowledge and assessment, great technique too. Thanks for that lower back fix!read more
Bobby Fano
Bobby Fano
2014-04-07T03:53:17+0000
Bryant Mays Dc
Bryant Mays Dc
2014-04-06T21:40:34+0000
Matthew Sanders
Matthew Sanders
2014-04-05T22:28:22+0000
I came to see Dr. Kametz, 2 years ago when my leg kept locking up when running. After learning more about chiropractic... and understanding it is a lifelong journey I started getting adjusted twice a week. A healthy spine and nervous system = healthy body. Last weekend I finished my second 70.3 IRONMAN beating my time by more then 1 hour. Thank you Dr. Kametz; look forward to years ahead.read more
J Anna Colibri
J Anna Colibri
2014-04-05T22:15:29+0000
Li TK
Li TK
2014-04-05T18:29:45+0000
Prak Naik
Prak Naik
2014-04-05T17:13:43+0000
Todd Pickman
Todd Pickman
2014-04-05T15:01:17+0000
Dr Kametz is a master in his trade of changing people's lives through the vehicle of specific chiropractic! I'm proud... to have him as a colleague and I am happy that I am able to refer my friends and family who live in that area to see him!read more
Next Reviews
Dr. Kametz initially impressed me with how much he cares about chiropractic and me as a patient. Even more so, how much he wanted me (and all of his patients) to understand how the body works and the importance of a healthy spine. Over 2-3 months I felt better, slept better, and reduced injuries during my long runs. When we did a follow up x-ray I could see visible improvements.
Tony Stark
Matthew Stark
The Gohl Clinic is a top notch chiropractic facility with one of the best chiropractors I have ever experienced. I have been to many different docs over the years but Dr Kametz is by far the best. He takes time for you and explains your condition in detail and correlates with his exam and x-rays. His adjustments are precise and gentle and he never twists or uses excessive force. I would recommend this doctor to anyone looking for high quality chiropractic care in the san diego or orange county areas.
Brennan Buchan
Brennan Buchan
What I admired the most and the reason I go to Dr. Kametz is the fact that he’s such a detailed oriented individual. He wouldn’t allow you to leave until everything is perfect and at tip to shape. This is extremely important and I believe the reason I was able to qualify for the Boston Marathon because of him.
Michael's Testimony
Michael
I have been seeing Dr. Kametz for three years now. Before that I had seen at least a dozen chiropractors, therapists, acupuncturists, medical doctors and anyone else who could offer me pain relief over the last dozen years. After seeing Dr. Kametz, I am so much better today than I have been in many, many years thanks to his techniques. I did construction work and drove and loaded and unloaded trucks for over 30 years and it took its toll on me. I continue his maintenance visits every 3 weeks as well as walking to keep in shape. I highly recommend Dr. Kametz to all of you whether you feel the pain or not. You deserve to feel better and your body will thank you for it.
Charles
Charles

Have Questions? We're here to help. Call Us Now!